School/Work Looks

This is my first post, so I thought I’d get started with some stylish school/work looks.

Burning Questions

Can one show their toes at work? What about with nice peep-toe heels?

Assuming you have an office job, probably not. Exception: If you live in Florida or California or it’s over seventy degrees out.

Is color blocking an office-friendly trend?

Yes, but one color should be a neutral such as gray or black.

Can I wear strapless dresses to school?

In warm months, I like wearing dresses to school. However, strapless dresses are an iffy choice because you’ll be pulling them up all day long, and most schools don’t allow them. Blunt answer: No.

Face Look

I’m wearing: Bert’s Bee’s Lipshimmer in Watermelon, Revolon Pink Cream Eyeshadow, and Neutrogena concealer.

School Look

This top is super sheer, so wearing it with a tank top underneath is a must. It is from the Ta-eam Collection.

Wear it with: Dark Wash or Burgundy-Pinkish Skinny Jeans, Gold earrings, Thin Gold Bracelets, and an oversized gold handbag if you wish.

Don’t: Wear it with silver nor wear it with white jeans.

Work Look

If I had an office job, I would wear knee-leanth skirts, blazers, heels, and pantyhose. Add color with a bright button-down and a handbag to match.

Don’t: Wear skintight band-aid dresses to work. Black pantyhose and nice heels do not make them acceptable.

 

 

 

 

About sarahlily4ever

I'm a singer, actress, model, and fashionista. I have traveled a lot and enjoy creating couture with the Art Institute of Chicago. I'm inspired by Coco Chanel, Vince Camuto, and Rachel Zoe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to School/Work Looks

  1. K says:

    I love this post! Keep up the good work Sarah!

Leave a Reply

