So Spring: Pastels!

First of all, I’d like to apologize for not blogging for so long. I was on vacation. I did create some very cute outfits while I was away, though, many of which were soft, pastel, and lovable.

Tips to Nailing to Look

1. Don’t force to many styles into the look. What works, works, and what doesn’t, doesn’t.

2. Urban Chic and Girlie are the easiest routes to take when styling this trend.

3. Don’t be stuffy. Peter Pan collar+ankle length skirt=cringe. (honesty is the best policy! 😉)

Shopping Ideas

Find them at: Topshop

Find it at: Nordstrom

Find it at: oliphantdesign.com

Get Creative!

The last necklace is very expensive ($158), so if you have time and want to save a lot of money, buy some beads, a wire cutter (if you don’t all ready have one), and some wire. Tip: Always round up when buying wire. Better to have too much than too little. This also goes for hair dye. 😉

Find it at: Blick
Price: One spool (30ft)=$2.96

Find it on: multiple websites

How to Wear the Yellow Blouse

I would tuck it in to either a pair of seafoam or white jeans or a white bodycon skirt, depending on the occasion. Than, I would slip on a pair of either yellow barely there sandals or nude heels. This would also go very well with my flowered wedges.

   The wedges! (Sorry this picture is so small. It became fuzzy when I tried to resize it.)

Awesome deal, btw.

About sarahlily4ever

I'm a singer, actress, model, and fashionista. I have traveled a lot and enjoy creating couture with the Art Institute of Chicago. I'm inspired by Coco Chanel, Vince Camuto, and Rachel Zoe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

