Lipstain 101 and Which Lipstain I Recommend

Lipstains can be very helpful. For example, on days were you’re working for an extended period of time and you can’t reapply, a good lipstain will maintain color, keeping your face looking energized all day long (assuming you get eight hours of sleep every night ;)).

Since lip stain can be drying, I suggest applying some moisturizing lip balm before apply your lip stain of choice. I recommend classic cherry ChapAid and Kiehl’s Lip Balm No.1.

Advantages of Lipstain as Opposed to Lipstick or Lipgloss

1. It stays on for a longer period of time.

2. Assuming you wait at least five minutes, if you drink out of a glass, it won’t appear on the rim (or on someone’s cheek ;)).

3. It’s generally not messy.

The Lipstain I’d Reccomend

I personally like Covergirl Outlast Lipstain. I wear shade 400 either solely with lip balm underneath or with a coat of nude lipstick over it for a hint of color and more liveliness.

XOXO,

SarahLily

Links: http://www.covergirl.com,  http://www.kiehls.com

 

About sarahlily4ever

I'm a singer, actress, model, and fashionista. I have traveled a lot and enjoy creating couture with the Art Institute of Chicago. I'm inspired by Coco Chanel, Vince Camuto, and Rachel Zoe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

